

e-news

from the Photographic Alliance of Great Britain

Issue 162 extra -May 2016



Alan Walker, David Byrne, Neil Maughan, Gordon Rae, Roy Essery (President Roy Thomas standing). Valentina Kulagina, unfortunately not present



PROBABLY THE HIGHEST NUMBER OF PASSING MPAGE AT A SINGLE ADJUDICATION

MEW MPAGB

Valentina Kulagina ARPS EFIAP DPAGB
David Byrne EFIAP DPAGB
Roy Essery DPAGB
Gordon Rae DPAGB
Neil Maughan ARPS EFIAP/s DPAGB
Alan Walker ARPS EFIAP DPAGB



62 CREDIT PRINT applications were adjudicated, 47 were successful

Bob Richards	Arnold & District CC	N&EMPF
Christopher Rogers	Ashford PS	KCPA
Jane Barrett	Benfleet CC	EAF
Mark Seton	Bishops Stortford CC	EAF
Ian Mitchell ARPS	Bon Accord CC	SPF
Andrew Carter LRPS	Bookham CC	SPA
Andrew Hayes ARPS	Brechin PS	SPF
Julie Hutson	Brentwood & District PC	EAF
Iona McKenzie LRPS	Burghfield CC	SCPF
Brian Baker EFIAP	Canterbury PS	KCPA
Tim Booth	Carlisle CC	NCPF
Michael Crack	Chelmsford CC	EAF
Heather Tabor	Chelmsford CC	EAF
Dr David Harris LRPS	Chichester CC	SCPF
David Blackwell	Clacton CC	EAF
Elaine Butcher	Colchester PS	EAF
Derek Howes	Colchester PS	EAF
William Gray LRPS	Croydon CC	SPA
Gwladys Roberts	Deudraeth CC	NWPA
Amanda Sims	Deudraeth CC	NWPA
Pat Barbour	Doncaster CC	YPU
Mark Petherbridge	Guisborough PG	NCPF
Kelvin Iles LRPS	Hanham PS	WCPF
Martin Eves LRPS	Heswall PS	L&CPU
Sue Armes ARPS	Jersey PC	SCPF
Geoffrey Cooke	Kidderminster CC	MCPF
Sheelagh Cooke	Kidderminster CC	MCPF
Paul Moran	Leyland PS	L&CPU
Philip Wallbank	Leyland PS	L&CPU
Cliff Marsh LRPS	March CC	EAF
Roger Newark LRPS	March CC	EAF

Jennifer Crook LRPS BPE 1*	Medway DSLR CC	KCPA
David Whitehead	Northwich PS	L&CPU
Sue Hartley	Nottingham & Notts PS	N&EMPF
Stephen Stringer	Photofold CC	EAF
Paul Hayward LRPS	Smethwick PS	MCPF
Geraldine Stephenson ARPS	Smethwick PS	MCPF
Colin Dixon	St Neots & District CC	EAF
John Campbell	Swansea CC	WPF
Jennifer Ellis LRPS AWPF	Swansea CC	WPF
Len Kemp	Tonbridge CC	KCPA
Mick Ladner	Upminster CC	EAF
Barbara Norris	Ware & District PS	EAF
David Cowsill	Warrington PS	L&CPU
Eileen Jones	Warrington PS	L&CPU
Derek Terry AWPF	Western Valley CC	WPF
Patricia Begley	Wycombe PS	CACC

33 CREDIT PDI applications were adjudicated and 25 were successful

Blake Wardle	Bolton CC	L&CPU
Alistair Balharrie LRPS	Bracknell CC	SCPF
Ron Gafney LRPS	Bracknell CC	SCPF
Beverly Hayes BPE 1*	Bury PS	L&CPU
Gary Hayes	Bury PS	L&CPU
Brian McClure	Catchlight CC	NIPA
Michael Bennett LRPS AFIAP BPE 2*	Cleethorpes CC	N&EMPF
Terry Stone	Colchester PS	EAF
Andrew Smith LRPS	Crayford CC	KCPA
Chris Briggs	Donside CC	SPF
Bob Train LRPS	Gloucester CC	MCPF
Ted Clements	Leeds PS	YPU
Gordon Rae LRPS	Ludshott PC	SPA
Richard Hainsworth LRPS BPE 1*	Mold CC	NWPA
Paul Compton	Nantwich CC	L&CPU
Sarah Hollinshead-Bland LRPS	Newport PC	MCPF
Pauline Pentony ARPS	Northallerton CC	NCPF
Andrew Hayes	Parkwood CC	KCPA
Alan Dolby	Pinchbeck PG	N&EMPF
Robert Turley	Preston PS	L&CPU
Dave Harding	South Liverpool PS	L&CPU
Andrea Caws BPE 1*	Wayland & District PC	EAF

Diane Jackson BPE 2*	Wayland & District PC	EAF
Keith Mountford BPE 1*	Wayland & District PC	EAF
Damian Black BPE 1*	Wigan 10 Foto Club	L&CPU

17 DISTINCTION PRINT applications adjudicated, 10 were successful

Trevor Lane CPAGB	Beeston CC	N&EMPF
Chris Netton	Beyond Group	EAF
Derwood Pamphilon LRPS AFIAP	Bristol PS	WCPF
Colin Birch LRPS CPAGB BPE 1*	Chelmsford CC	EAF
Sheila Tester CPAGB	Chichester CC	SCPF
Rita Daubeney CPAGB	Guildford PS	SPA
John Wichall ARPS CPAGB	Ludshott PC	SPA
Sarah Kelman ARPS CPAGB	Swavesey CC	EAF
Adrian Moore CPAGB	Tamworth PC	MCPF
Norman O'Neill CPAGB BPE 3*	Wrekin Arts PC	MCPF

18 DISTINCTION PDI applications were adjudicated, 8 were successful

Johnnie Rogers ARPS AFIAP AWPF	Caerphilly CC	WPF
Alan Ranger	DAPA Group	MCPF
Tom Jones CPAGB	Nantwich CC	L&CPU
Alan D Young FRPS EFIAP CPAGB	Nottingham & Notts PS	N&EMPF
Peter Whieldon ARPS	Southampton CC	SCPF
Barrie Glover	Stourbridge PS	MCPF
Phillip Barber CPAGB BPE 3*	Wigan 10 Foto Club	L&CPU
Ian Webb CPAGB	Worksop & District PS	N&EMPF

7 MASTER PRINT applications were adjudicated and 6 were successful

Valentina Kulagina ARPS EFIAP DPAGB	Banbury CC	CACC
David Byrne EFIAP DPAGB	Cannock PS	MCPF
Roy Essery DPAGB	Colchester PS	EAF
Gordon Rae DPAGB	Dumfries CC	SPF
Neil Maughan ARPS EFIAP/S DPAGB	Durham PS	NCPF
Alan Walker ARPS EFIAP DPAGB	Keswick PS	NCPF





Just some of the many successful CPAGB and DPAGB Applicants at Gateshead. Photo; Andy Hanson MPAGB







Unfortunately, because of unavoidable circumstances, we had no badges to present to anyone on the day

These will be sent, in due course, to be presented with your Certificate. Thank you for your patience.

In the meantime, you could print out one of these and pin it proudly on your chest. ©

Future issues of your **e-news** will feature many of the successful entrants and many of their photographs so make sure that all of your friends are subscribed. www.pagbnews.co.uk













MPAGB - April 2016 Bird Storm by Valentina Kulagina Puma Stalking Prey by Alan Walker White Smoke by David Byrne Bathtime by Neil Maugham Hard Times by Roy Essery Watching Mum by Gordon Rae





The Arts Centre University of Warwick

Saturday 16th July 2016

Commencing at 10.15am

The **PHOTOGRAPHIC ALLIANCE OF GREAT BRITAIN** invite all interested in PHOTOGRAPHY, whether members of a competing club or not, to attend this exciting and stimulating event. It is held in the 550 seat tiered theatre within The Arts Centre complex of the University. The University is just a few miles south west of Coventry, off the Coventry-Kenilworth Road (A429). There are Bar and Catering facilities within the building and ample free Car Parking.

Two Clubs from each of the 15 Federations, together with the top 9 placed clubs from the 2015 Championships will compete to find the Champion Club for 2016.

Admission is by prepaid ticket only from 9.30am; these can be purchased by completing the form below and sending it with the correct remittance and a SAE, see below. Wheel-chairs can be accommodated, but such requirements must be notified on the ticket application form.

%	
TO: Mrs Carol J Cheetham CPAGB APAGB	Tickets available mid-April 2016
6 Twentylands, Rolleston-on-Dove, Staffs. DE13 9AJ	
Please send meAdmission Tickets at £10.00 each. Please make cheques payable to	
Name	
Address	
Post CodeTelepho	one No
I/We are members ofClu	b/SocietyFed.
Tick box - if a Map to the University of Warwick is required $\ \Box$	Wheelchair access

Please note that tickets booked and paid for are non returnable

Please include a Stamped Address Envelope